Skip To Main Content

Desktop Search Container

Our Schools


Sticky Right Buttons

Landing Nav


Award of Excellence Recipients


Started in the 2022-2023 school year, the Celebrating Excellence Awards program honors and recognizes staff, volunteers and community partners for their work and commitment to excellence in supporting the success of students and schools.  

Award recipients are selected from nominations submitted by staff, students, families and community members. A selection committee, comprised of staff and student representatives, judges the nominations using a rubric that measured their achievements, collaboration and contributions to programs, activities and an inclusive culture. 

Below is a list of current and past Award of Excellence recipients. 


  • Administrator of the Year – Angie Reed   

  • Elementary Educator of the Year – Kory Farias  

  • Secondary Educator of the Year – Troy Halfaday  

  • CTE Educator of the Year – Robert Barnette   

  • Educational Specialist of the Year – Jane Upshaw  

  • Paraeducator of the Year – Caris Ash  

  • Support Staff of the Year - Barbara Schmitten  

  • Office Staff of the Year – Cheryl Cummings  

  • Health, Wellness and Safety Staff of the Year – Diana Wong  

  • Volunteer of the Year – Aki Leighton  

  • Community Partner of the Year – Bethany Baptist Church  

  • Substitute of the Year – Dana Farris 

Past Recipients